Prof. Tessonnier has been invited to join the scientific advisory committee of the 6th International Symposium on Carbon for Catalysis (CarboCat VI). Other members include:
Xinhe Bao, Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China
Gabriele Centi, University of Messina, Italy
Krijn P. de Jong, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Morinobu Endo, Shinshu University, Japan
Gary L. Haller, Yale University, USA
Cuong Pham-Huu, CNRS, France
Zinfer R. Ismagilov, Boreskov Institute of Catalysis, Russia
Philippe Serp, Toulouse University, France
Daniel E. Resasco, University of Oklahoma, USA
Robert Schlögl, Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society, Germany
Dangsheng Su, Institute of Metal Research, CAS, China
Fei Wei, Tsinghua University, China

The symposium will take place in Trondheim, Norway on June 22-25, 2014. Profs. De Chen and Magnus Rønning of the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) will organize this edition.